Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

Knit Bliss January 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 7:08 pm

Ugh! I know I have been so Lamo lately! Well, I’ve been trying to figure somethings out in my life right now…and with thinking comes knitting, right?!?! Well, awhile back I complained that I lost a blog, and I wanted to share some fabulous yarn with you that I found on Etsy…well, the day after Christmas my yarn arrived, I was so excited I swear I had walked to the mailbox everyday knitting needles in hand. The yarn is all handspun and handpainted, which I find tedious and worth the price I paid!

So, the yarn was a little pricey, however it was incredibly worth it! It hails from an Etsy site called Pancake and Lulu, and the yarn I have been working with is called Parfait.

PARFAIT - handspun and handpainted gypsy yarn by pancake and lulu
CITRINE Thick and Thin Semi Solid - Handpainted Bulky Wool Yarn by Pancake and Lulu
CHILI CHAR -Handspun and Handpainted Gypsy Yarn by Pancake and Lulu
CRIMSON - handspun and handpainted pure merino yarn by pancake and lulu
VERDI -handspun and handpainted pure merino yarn by pancake and lulu
SUGAR PLUM -Handspun and Handpainted Gypsy Yarn by Pancake and Lulu
SPICED - handspun and handpainted pure merino yarn by pancake and lulu
 
 
I hope everyone had a great Christmas and New Year, The Bike Man and I have been doing some snowboarding….I wont lie, it is tougher than cycling for sure!  Hopefully this year I can become more in tune with my intuition, and be sweeter than sugar!
 

Leave a Reply

