Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

Big Exciting News Bliss November 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 8:07 pm

Here it is Sunday night, and I am just getting around to sharing my big news! I can be sure to know that most of you are familiar with Sherry and John over at Young House Love (YHL), and if you are a fan of them over at Facebook, you will remember their giveaway they had just last week. The winner would receive 2 free tickets for R.Home for the Holidays , with guest designer Eddie Ross and …. get this, more than likely meeting Sherry and John!

Well, I entered, and I won!! I never win anything, except a mountain bike race, but this way cooler. The event is held tomorrow (Monday) night at the Virginia Historical Society, and Eddie Ross will be discussing holiday projects and more! Tickets were still available as of Friday ($15 a pop), so if you are interested check out the website. I will be sure to share any tidbits I pick up, and maybe even snap a pic with Sherry and Jon. My special guest I am bringing is my sister Maile!! I have been so  excited since I found out, now I just need to find an outfit worth dawning over in Richmond (much higher society than Williamsburg- for sure!)!!

 

4 Responses to “Big Exciting News Bliss”

  1. Maile West Says:

    Woohooo can’t wait!

  2. Yeah for winning! Do share what happens, what you learn and all!

  3. susan Says:

    how great! have fun!
    thanks for visiting 🙂

  4. jeanne Says:

    How fun!!! What a great prize!


Leave a Reply

