Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

Etsy Bliss November 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 10:30 am

Christmas of 2007 I attempted to make ornaments for everyone on my gift  list. I thought it was a grand homemade money-saving idea that everyone would love.

I failed.

I failed due to my lack of patience, following directions and inability to take my time the ornaments were a huge flop (like a lot of other ideas that I have).

 It’s not that I am not crafty, or artsy it is simply that I am always so rushed to get to the end product I don’t take the time to savor the construction of anything.

I haven’t tried to make ornaments since, and while I was paroozing Etsy I found some awesome homemade ones that would look great on my tree, or make a great gift for someone else. I love the idea of supporting artisans, like the ones on Etsy, because they have something I will never have: Patience.

 

Bling and Button Felt Christmas Trees-Set of 2
penguin decorations SET OF THREE
Top O the Christmas Tree Painted Bottle Cap Ornament Set
a handful of Felted Acorns
Ice Blue Striped Ornament
Little House Ornament - Vintage Recipe Book Page and Fabric, No.017
White Doves - Ornament
There are so many to chose from right now on Etsy, so go…go and check it out!
PS: I have a HUGE totally awesome secret to share soon!!
 

2 Responses to “Etsy Bliss”

  1. Zoe Says:

    I love the penguins, the gingerbread men, and the donuts! Oh, how I wish I could sew like that.

  2. lissa Says:

    i LOVE some of these! Especially the striped animal and the one with the vintage looking print on it.

    thank you for the poem! I truly love it and printed it out and taped it in my journal!


Leave a Reply

