Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

Hump Day Bliss November 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 8:01 am

5..4..3..2..1..and weeeeere back! Round two of our Hump Day Bliss! I hope you all brought your favorite dessert recipe to exchange. For those who don’t know read here.  Today’s dessert comes straight out of the headlines of Sunday night. My sister called and asked me to bring a dessert for my brother’s girlfriends birthday shindig….(because my mama was makin’ her best dish: Chinese Chicken Salad), and we settled on a Pazookie. Part Pizza, part cookie, whole heart attack, the Pazookie has been passed to us from generations. It has to be the easiest way to handle pre bought cookie dough (besides stuffing in yo face), vanilla ice cream, chocolate syrup and whip cream.

Put the cookie dough in a baking pan (hence the “pizza” part), bake @ 375 for 15-20 minutes (I wont admit that I burnt ours…oh wait I just did).

Then serve a la mode, and if you really like, really really like the people your sharing it with then dig into as a team (or by yourself).

And there you go folks, another fine recipe with the 4 main food groups: fat, fat, sugar and low-fat!

Please ladies and gents leave your favorite dessert, or even just a link…then I’ll know you care about helping me become Domestic!

Click on pictures for links

 

10 Responses to “Hump Day Bliss”

  1. Claire Says:

    What an easy and yummy dessert!

  2. Jeanne Says:

    That just looks incredibly good…really good!!!

  3. Wow! When I saw “Hump Day Bliss,” something I need today, on Decor8’s blog, I had to stop by.

    I am an ice creamaholic. Enjoy it for me!

  4. susan Says:

    oh my goodness! looks divine and easy! i like so many desserts i don’t know if i can pick a fave. probably chocolate cake!
    http://hometowngirl.typepad.com/hometown_girl/2009/10/eat-cake-.html

  5. kristin Says:

    Now that is about yummmmmmmm wonderful!
    Happy day to you.

    yep…let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!

  6. domesticatedbliss Says:

    Thanks for all the comments! I hope everyone has a blessed day!

  7. that looks so delicious!! Thanks for sharing- I may make that tonight 🙂
    here is a recipe for my favorite cookies:
    http://everydaypitterpatter.blogspot.com/2009/05/chocolate-chip-butterscotch-cookies.html

  8. domesticatedbliss Says:

    Thanks Savannah! I love butterscotch!

  9. Maile West Says:

    Sister, this by far is my fav I love this dessert AKA pizookie! Next time we get together or I may even do it over the weekend, bake & make it with oatmeal choc chip or peanut butter……yummy & don’t forget the sliced almonds!!


Leave a Reply

