Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

Book Club Bliss November 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 2:36 pm

Awesome Book Club:

Current Member Status:1

Member’s at last meeting: Zero, what can I say … I was busy

President: The spot is open, since I got voted out for missing the last meeting

November Book of Choice (made by me of course): Stardust, by: Neil Gaiman

StardustGaimanbookcover.jpg

I feel a little naive saying this, but Stardust has been one my most cherished movies for a couple of years now (stupid, stupid me!)…. until Sunday I found out it was a book too (once again…DOH!)! The movie has an all-star cast ensemble, with great names like Michelle Pfeiffer, Claire Danes, Sienna Miller, Rupert Everett and the great Robert De Niro. If you have not seen it, The Book Club Member’s and I recommend it.

 Once I found out that Stardust was a book too, I got very excited and full of energy for reading! Finding a GREAT BOOK (like a “cant put down”, “page turner classic” kinda book) has been difficult for me since the Sookie Stackhouse series and of course Twilight! So maybe another fantasy book can do the trick…(hhhmmm, am I smelling my own genre?)!

I love the whimsy and fantasy in the Stardust movie, so I hope the book is better (which is true in most cases)!

picture from the movie

stardust_l

source

 Have you all read it? Seen it? Watchu think?

 Tomorrow is Hump Day, and you know what that means…have your favorite dessert recipe ready to share!

 

Leave a Reply

