Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

September Bliss September 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 9:26 am

September only has foot left in the door, and October is bursting its way in. This means Fall has really taken over the atmosphere, and its time for apple picking, pumpkin carving, and soup (or as Rachel Ray would say “Stoup”). Fall really is an exciting time of the year because, the holidays are around the corner, the family gathers around the wood stove in the evenings, and the brisk weather seems to calm down our being. Besides that, it’s the season for boots, chunky sweaters, fuzzy scarfs and no more pedicures! I love falls beauty!

I had decided that October would be the beginning of a new way of life for me, it’s almost like an awakening of the senses. No more wasting time watching endless hours of television, or putting off goals till tomorrow. I have my book club, and I will be posting a review soon, I have new recipes to try, good deeds to do,  arts and crafts on the mind,  and friends to see. We have a family reunion coming up, and I think it is time for another girly tea time! I want to spend more down time with the puppy on our trail with no agenda, just loving nature. I feel so inspired to try new things everyday, and stop living a monotonous life style that I grown about everyday on Facebook! I just really need to focus in my goals!! What do I really want out of life? What do you really want out of life?

No fall posting would be complete without some Etsy finds.

golden apples of the sun -8x10 Fine Art Photograph Print

Aral33 Photography

Apples 4x6 original photograph

Red Linc Art

NEW - PUNK'N PIE - Lip Balm

Bubble Tub

Harvest Time - 5x7 Photo Print

El Dave Photography

Autumn Leaves- 70 yards bulky Handspun Yarn

Spazzy Handspun Yarns

Falling Leaves Painting

Little Fish Like Green

Autumn Maple Leaves necklace

Made By Kalli

 …So I am thinking about taking some classes starting January!!

 

Leave a Reply

