Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

Beachy Bliss August 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 8:46 am

While I was away last weekend in California, I was very fortunate to be able to stay with the Izzo Family! I grew up with Sarah Izzo, and her mother Brenda was much like a mother to me as well. Sarah and I have known each other since the third grade, and I was a regular staple at their home everyday. As a matter a fact, Brenda caught me kissing my boyfriend on the corner when I was in middle school, and I got busted! I had not seen them for 2 years, and in that 2 years it was like nothing had changed!

 Brenda has an awesome (bodacious) collection of seashells, sea glass, and antique bottles. I found that her way of displaying each piece was super-duper!  Living so close to the beach, one could understand how a collection like this one could be started!

 

Chelsea Pics 104

Chelsea Pics 103

Chelsea Pics 102

Chelsea Pics 100

Chelsea Pics 099

Chelsea Pics 097

Chelsea Pics 095

Chelsea Pics 093

Chelsea Pics 091

Chelsea Pics 087

Chelsea Pics 086

Chelsea Pics 079

Brenda had some very enviable peices of seaglass, as well as more shells than the ocean itself! I love the way none of her collections seem forgotten, everything  just as important as the next!

 

3 Responses to “Beachy Bliss”

  1. athenazoe Says:

    I love the “beach” sign. Super cute! Am I going to see a post on here with my picture-less frames from my bedroom? 🙂

  2. Maile West Says:

    Photos came out great…..& I love Henry the duck!

  3. domesticatedbliss Says:

    Zoe!! Your frames will be in a future post! First I want to try and make some myself!!


Leave a Reply

