Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

Life’s Bliss (missed) August 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 12:06 pm

Sometimes learning a lesson in life is not easy. Sometimes it takes a mistake, an injury, a failure, or a death to prove that you are not in control. Everyday that ends should be a blessed one, and every friendship that flourishes should be cherished. Sometimes we forget that our life grows shorter by the minute, and our precious time on earth must be embraced. Life is about the moments you wont forget, and the times you always want to remember. Once a person is gone their laugh, their love, their wrinkles, their sense of humor goes with them too. It wasn’t until the 23rd year and the 10th month of my life that I realized what time I have waisted, the friendships I had let falter, and the precious moments I let my memory forget. Life lessons are what I wanted to learn as a teenager when I was more mailable, when I was sassy, and to big for my britches, however, the hardest life lesson I have learned was as an adult. So many times I have let my stubbornness get in the way, and my selfishness take over my life. Sometimes a phone call was just to hard to make even though I had the time. To know that I have hurt people, or left people feeling forgotten is controlling my mind these days, and I don’t know how to start over. All I can do is start from here, and know that though I make mistakes, its the moments in life we remember, and it is the people we leave behind who wont forget.

Life lessons are hard to learn, and with zero years of ageless wisdom under my belt, I have come to the realization that life needs to be embraced, friendships need not be  lost, days need to be lived, and love needs to be said.

Karen Marie Brownlie

March 7, 1953-August 16, 2009

I know where her soul is now.

 

2 Responses to “Life’s Bliss (missed)”

  1. Maile West Says:

    Great blog, very deep but you couldn’t have said it any better!

  2. athenazoe Says:

    Sad! Made me cry. So very, very true.


Leave a Reply

