Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

Lovely Feet Bliss August 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 5:41 pm

About a month ago I was home in time to catch an episode of Oprah. It was a rerun with the almighty Dr.OZ. Of course the show caught my attention since it was “The Beauty of Science”, and I am always finding ways to be beautiful-er! Well a Dr. Paula Begoun had the lovely privilege to discuss the topic of icky feet. Since we are all looking for the beautiful feet answer I decided to give her trick-of-the-trade a try, and guess what it worked wonders. Her trick was a few easy peasy lemon squeezy tricks:

  • Wipe heals with a Stridex pad containing 2% salicylic acid
  • Cover dry area with Vaseline, 100% cocoa butter or a deep moisturizer
  • Do this at night and sleep with socks on
  • Improved skin should be seen in about a week
  • I know you probably have not bought Stridex pads since your awkward phase in middle school where you wore your bangs funky, and hideous was the only way to describe you (did I just out myself?-crap!). However, I have been using this trick once or twice a day for about a month…and it works!!

    stridex

    Sometimes I can be full of the most useless information, but it is backed by my wasited time channel surfing.

     

    Leave a Reply

    