Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

Rockin’ Cheap Art for your Walls! July 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 5:49 pm

Sometimes it’s tough to find rockin’ art for your walls on a budget, especially when your picky. I have scoured TJ Max, antique stores, art galleries, target and have even painted some on my own. Every now and then you have to turn to the ole’ www. (dot), that’s right the Internet. I have found so many great prints on line, and of course Etsy! Now, prints that are not “one of akind” fit in most every ones budget, and if chosen correctly can really add a huge PUNCH (ow) to any room. Of course I love everything in threes (that’s the merchandiser in me). Along with inexpensive prints, cheapo frames can be found almost any where. If you HAVE to have frames be the same style this wont work for you and just buy a pack at ikea, but you can buy mismatched frames and spray paint them all the same color or go for a juxtaposition and have mismatched frames. Of course I would recommend go for your own style!

print1print2print3

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=7614471

These Prints range from $15 to $18 a piece, and they are uplifting to. Why not remind yourself everyday just how blessed you are to be alive.

print4print5

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=7508447

Who doesn’t feel fancier in french?

 

print8print7print6

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5058797&order=&section_id=&page=2

 

Here is another thought…Have you ever found fabric you absolutely love?  GUILTY! By buying even the remnants or a 1/4 yard of your favorite fabrics you can frame them and use them as prints too! I personally love this idea, but I also have a loving for fabrics.

Amy Butler is my favorite fabric designer, her prints are so alive and vibrant and can bring that PUNCH to any room.

amy3

amy4

http://www.amybutlerdesign.com/mainmenu.php

So go ahead and get your print on. Who says designing a room has to be high scale? Every now and then I have to remind myself that even tough I am in a rental (that I hate) I can still add a little zazzle!

 

2 Responses to “Rockin’ Cheap Art for your Walls!”

  1. Suzanne West Says:

    I am thinking some of these Amy Butler designs would make great floor cloths!

  2. Zoe Says:

    Loving that pink kitchen and those pink fabrics! Let’s all go into business together. We all possess talent!


Leave a Reply

