Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

Etsy… June 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 5:52 pm

Ok I really love etsy, it is my dream job to make things and sell them on etsy. What you might ask…well damit read my blog, i made foot scrub for crying OUTLOUD! Anywho, everyday I look over etsy…oh wait time out…for those who dont know etsy, it is a website dedicated to those who make things and sell them, vintage stuff and the raw goods to make the other stuff to sell. .. ok back to me, just simply sign up for there emails and daily you get a dose of flea market, craft show and artistry fun! So today I bought some pillow covers, they are super duper cute and now I have to redo my chair they will sit on. But what I really have to say is that the seller/maker of these great pillows has awesome deals and the cutest stuff. One day when Justin and I purchase our very first (non-hamy-down, as opposed to handme down) couch I will buy more pillows to ornament it! But here is the link for cute, inexpensive pillows.

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5913996

 

And when you pick your jaw up off the desk because of the adorable patterns, allow your mouse guiding hand to take you to etsy and browse the coolest stuff ever. I have bought vintage jewlery and other stuff…anywho I wonder if my foot scrub would sell, women often have funky high heel feet!

 

6 Responses to “Etsy…”

  1. ejpcreations Says:

    Those are great pillows!! I love the green one! And by the way your foot scrub would sell. Don’t think just list it right now 🙂

  2. Suzanne West Says:

    Hmm, maybe etsy would like to link to your blog….

  3. Zoe Says:

    Which pillows did you get, Chels? I just got 2 pillows from Target that come with inserts that look a lot like the 4th picture. Super cute!

  4. Maile West Says:

    Omg I lurrve etsy! Just found out ’bout it from Reanna a
    month ago. Anyhoo I’ve gotta have the back pillow. Hint
    hint Chelsea……..I’ll be home this Christmas!
    Ps. Sell the scrub!!

  5. Zoe Says:

    That’s like what I got from Target then! Great choice! Someday when I have my white slip-covered Pottery Barn couch… those pillows will go on it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

