Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

Beautiful places beautiful faces! June 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 12:16 pm

Yesterday Justin and I went with the pup to a local park. Justin went and hit the trails for a bike ride and I took Ridley for a run on the walking trails. I had never really used these trails (except once in the winter when the bathrooms were closed and I had to pee), I knew that there was a creek nearby that lead to the river but  I had never gone to see it! And oh what a sight. All these years I have been tearing up the trails at this park on my mtn bike I had totally missed all the rest this park had to offer. Thank goodness I had my camera! Places like this are good for your soul, a picnic or a few hours of fishing or sitting with a restless dog. It was a cool day with a great breeze (instead of our normal sweltering heat). Ridley and I found several other trails to run and got a little lost, but all in all I am so thankful for all my area has to offer. Sometimes the rest of my life gets left behind when I focus so much on trainning for mtn bike racing, all these years of visiting the park to hit just the mtn bike trails has left such great beauty hidden!!

I have a few things up my sleeve that I am working on now….hope you’ll all (2) will be suprised!

 

2 Responses to “Beautiful places beautiful faces!”

  1. Maile West Says:

    Ok so what park is this, freedom?


Leave a Reply

