Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

organization is key!! June 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 2:12 pm

So as a Domesticated Diva, I am super organized and our house is run by the mantra “a place for everything and everything in it’s place!”…NOT! I am not Kate Gosselin. As a matter a fact I am currently working on gaining some OCD. Now as often as always I head to the grocery store with an empty mind about what our home needs and what we have a surplus on…and I tend to fail at guessing. So I decided to clean out the fridge and organize our pantry and start a weekly list. This is so everytime i come home with my arms full of groceries my husband dosent complain that i forgot everything he needs. I am trying very hard to maintain my newly organized fridge and pantry even though their mess is always behind closed doors. Maybe its time for some late spring cleaning at your house and find ways to minimize your stress of a mess and hungry husband! My fridge is still sorta messy but much more organized and one day I may even master that humidity level thingy on the drawer. Being a Domesticated Diva isnt always glamorious but I did wash out the shelves and the drawers from the fridge in my shower since that was the easiest place. A word of advice for that is watch those wondering mushrooms so they dont clog the drain!

 

Leave a Reply

