Domesticated Bliss (or miss)….

Because not every women was born domesticated

Mac and cheese!…and veggies! June 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticatedbliss @ 12:37 pm

Without my mothers exceptional ability to make a roux…i made mac and cheese from scratch for dinner last night! I even made it with veggies to make it a little more nutritional than plain ol’ regular mac. I know that this is a regular staple for a cold day but I have been needing some comfort food and the ingredients that i shopped for werent expensive at all! My goal forthe next few days is to cut my television watching and work more on the book I am writing! And on request from my mother the wet gum story will be coming! I also have a chair I want to redo (paint and slip cover)….and what will this weekend without a race hold??? I am thinking paddle boats!

 

3 Responses to “Mac and cheese!…and veggies!”

  1. Maile West Says:

    Hey that mac n chesse with broccoli looks delish! Yes I do agree with your Mom….please update us with any Riddley happenings especially the “wet gum” incident! KOBS (keep on blogging sis) ~ Maile

  2. Suzanne West Says:

    Hey thanks for the kudos on my roux! Dinner looked scrummy-umptious!

  3. Zoe Says:

    Would you be ever so kind as to give me the recipe for homemade mac n cheese? 🙂


Leave a Reply

